Not so local…but I can’t help myself…

Not my usual type of recipe to share but I’m sure plenty of people would enjoy this

Northwest Noshings and Ramblings

There are two things I usually have to try at a restaurant. One is bread pudding. The other is lobster bisque. Though I am much picker about where I order my lobster bisque from (no Red Lobster version for me).
Lobster has come down in price as of late (at least in my area) and so I thought I would make a bowl of it for myself at home. There is some work involved, especially since you make your own stock but it gives it a nice flavor.

Lobster Bisque

2 cloves garlic, chopped
1 shallot, chopped
1 stalk celery, chopped
2 tsp tomato paste
8 ounces unsalted butter
1-1/2 lbs Maine lobster
32 ounces water
2 cups heavy cream
2 bay leaves
½ cup dry sherry
Salt and pepper to taste

Instructions:
Steam lobster in water until done, about 8 minutes. Save stock. Remove lobster meat from shell; set…

View original post 116 more words

Leave a Reply

